Friday, March 16, 2012

TAPPS 1-5A Superlative Awards Announced

Congratulations to freshman, forward Gwennie Puente by being selected to the TAPPS 1-5A Newcomer of the Year for the 2011-2012 season. See joins good company as last years Newcomer of the Year was LVS teammate, Elizabeth Havenhill.

This acknowledgment adds to her district 1st Team selection as well as her, TAPPS 1st Team All-State and All-Tournament selection. She was the Lady Vikings leading scorer with 18 goals and 9 assists for 45 points.

Here is this years TAPPS 1-5A Superlative Awards:
Player of the Year: Jana Jeffrey (Ursuline)
Offensive Player of the Year: Candace Johnson (Ursuline)
Defensive Player of the Year: Caitlin Jancuska (Ursuline)
Newcomer of the Year: Gwennie Puente (Nolan)

No comments: